To best address the needs of the French smart grids Sector, Think Smartgrids is supported by a Scientific Council, a Work group and three Committees, chaired by leading figures and bringing together key stakeholders in the sector.

The Scientific Council

Chaired by Professor Nouredine Hadjsaid, from the Institut Polytechnique in Grenoble, the Scientific Council is in charge of guiding the association in its technological choices and participates in the creation of R&D priorities in the French smart grids Sector.

The Training Committee

Chaired by Professor Nadia Maïzi, Research Laboratory Director at Les Mines ParisTech School, the Training Committee and its members act for the creation of a smart grid Institute and design a map of smart grid training throughout France.

The SMB and Innovation Committee

Chaired by competitiveness cluster CAPENERGIES’ Managing Director Bernard Mahiou, the SMB and Innovation Committee is in charge of developing and supporting the relationships between large groups and small businesses, as well as helping the latter with fund raising.

The International Committee

Chaired by Laurent Schmitt, Vice-President of GE Grid Solutions, the International Committee coordinates the interactions between foreign delegations wishing to assess French expertise in smart grid solutions. The Committee also draws up strategic action plans for specific geographical areas and organises the French smart grid Sector’s representation at international events and exhibitions.

The “Institutional Relations” Work Group

Led by Olivier Chatillon, head of ERDF European Affairs and Brussels office, this Work Group brings to light the topics that the association needs to focus on and suggests new working angles.